About us

About Mansions of Australia

Mansions have over 20 years’ experience in the Australian market arranging home and contents insurance for clients with high value and unique properties.

Our philosophy is to provide premium cover which includes high limits of cover for your clients’ assets. The Mansions team aims to minimise the inconvenience and hassle of potential claims.

Mansions Executive Insurance includes:

  • broad cover for clients which may avoid unnecessary endorsements to the policy
  • worldwide cover for contents and Private Collections (Private Collections is an optional cover)
  • legal liability cover for compensation payable to a third party
  • cover and protection for cyber-related losses

Specialist Risk Management Advice

Mansions’ specialist team assists clients documenting risk management requirements and recommendations to reduce risks and mitigate adverse outcomes with their property(s) and contents.

The Mansions Team

David McMurdo

Chief Underwriting Officer 'Personal Lines' Steadfast Agencies

P: (03) 9906 3710
M: 0426 298 240
E: david.mcmurdo@steadfastagencies.com.au

Jo Flaskas

Mansions Underwriting Manager

P: (02) 8262 2866
M: 0419 681 038 
E: jo.flaskas@mansions.com.au

Peter Wright

Senior Development Underwriter

P: (02) 8262 2847
M: 0466 566 860
E: peter.wright@mansions.com.au

Hayley Blanchard

Senior Underwriter

P: (02) 8262 2860
M: 0420 352 280
E: hayley.blanchard@mansions.com.au 

Janice Lee

Senior Underwriter

P: (02) 8262 2839
M: 0403 328 950
E: janice.lee@mansions.com.au

Jo Saifert

Senior Underwriter

P: (03) 9906 3706
M: 0456 560 220
E: jo.saifert@mansions.com.au

Yulia Basuki

Underwriter

P: (02) 9307 6686
E: yulia.basuki@mansions.com.au

Daisy Mulyana

Underwriter

P: (02) 8262 2817
E: daisy.mulyana@mansions.com.au

Tim Galimany

Underwriter

P: (02) 7227 3350
E: tim.galimany@mansions.com.au

Olivia Noble

Assistant Underwriter

P: (02) 8262 2851
M: 0435 585 015
E: olivia.noble@mansions.com.au

Sangita Shankar

Assistant Underwriter

P: (02) 9307 6674
E: sangita.shankar@mansions.com.au

Ashley Coulter

Admin Assistant

P: (02) 8262 2821
E: ashley.coulter@mansions.com.au

About the insurer

QBE Insurance (Australia) Limited ABN 78 003 191 035, AFSL 239545 (QBE) is a member of the QBE Insurance Group of companies. QBE Insurance Group Limited ABN 28 008 485 014 is the ultimate parent entity and is listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX: QBE). QBE have been helping Australians protect the things that are important to them since 1886. QBE’s purpose is to give people the confidence to achieve their ambitions.